The best data - based overview of EU politics


Start of mandate:
Last name:
First name:
04.12.1975, Csorna
Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
Demokratikus Koalíció
Date Name of document MEP's vote Policy area MEP's vote
Date Name of document MEP's vote Loyal / Rebel to political group Policy area MEP's vote

Parliamentary activities

Participation in roll-call votes:
1820 out of 1929 votes
Ranking: 479th
Loyalty to political group:
1708 out of 1820 votes
Ranking: 405th
Loyalty to national party:
1813 out of 1814 votes
Ranking: 189th

How this MEP influences EU policy (sample)

Voting behaviour reveals that, compared to the S&D group, this MEP is more supportive of EU-level legal protection for mortgage holders from the repossession of their homes.

Additionally, we found that, compared to the S&D group, this MEP is less supportive of introducing a common minimum effective corporate tax rate of 20%.

For more information on how MEPs work to shape EU policies, contact us at

Contact MEP

Claudia ZSOFI, Aron BRUCK, Peter Balint HEIL, Alpar LIMP, Viktor Zsombor CSUCS, LEGAL AND FINANCE KFT

Address Bruxelles

Parlement européen

Parlement européen, Bât. ALTIERO SPINELLI, 10G146, 60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60, B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel

Tel: 0032 2 28 45571

Fax: 0032 2 28 49571

View address on map

Address Strasbourg

Parlement européen

Parlement européen, Bât. LOUISE WEISS, T05045, 1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman, CS 91024, F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Tel: 0033 3 88 1 75571

Fax: 0033 3 88 1 79571

View address on map

Curriculum vitae

  • Education

  • 2002-2006 - trainee lawyer
  • 2002-2006 - professor contracted to the University of West Hungary
  • Professional career

  • 1997-2002 - lawyer, Eötvös Loránd University
  • Political career

  • Offices held in a political party or national trade union
  • 2011 - founder and executive Vice-President of the Democratic Coalition
  • 2011-2014 - head of the parliamentary representatives of the Democratic Coalition in the Hungarian Parliament
  • 2004-2011 - Győr-Moson-Sopron regional chair of the Hungarian Socialist Party
  • Offices held in a regional assembly
  • 2006-2014 - local authority representative and member of the Győr-Moson-Sopron regional assembly
  • Offices held in regional government bodies
  • 2006-2008 - chair of the West Transdanubian Regional Development Council
  • Offices held in a national parliament
  • 2006-2014 - Member of the Hungarian Parliament
  • Offices held in a national government
  • 2009-2010 - minister deputising for the Prime Minister, Minister in charge of the Prime Minister's Office
  • 2008-2009 - minister at the Ministry of Transport, Telecommunication and Energy
  • 2008 - State Secretary responsible for development policy, Ministry of Development and Economy
  • Offices held in the EU institutions
  • 2014 - Member of the European Parliament
  • 2010-2014 - member of the Committee of the Regions
  • 2007-2010 - substitute member of the Committee of the Regions